Even more house changes!


Holy cow we’ve had a lot of change. You think I could exchange some of it for some cold hard cash??? Anyone? At all? (HAHAHA….I’m on a roll! Oh wait what? You’d prefer I just quit trying so hard and type. Sighs. Ok.)

As you know, we painted our living room and dining room Orange! We got an entertainment center. We got a brand new table to fit 6 people. Isn’t it nice? (Yes I realize this is set for 4, but the leaf really makes the table take up WAY to much room when its just the two of us.)

And today the mack daddy of them all arrived. Our brand new couches came. Aren’t they pretty??

Yup, now that we have matching furniture I am finally starting to feel like a grown up. Good gosh, next thing you know we’ll have a mortgage and car payments and be like responsible and stuff! Wait, what? We already have all that stuff? Holy cow, who the heck decided we were grown-ups???? I mean I still try to get my mom to make me dinner! I think I’m going to fall over. At least I have these two super comfy couches to lie on.

Or not. Meet Beezle (on the left with white) and Harley (solid black and on the right). We bought the couches for them. Because they own us. Excuse me; I must go pet them now. It’s been at least 5 minutes since I duly adored them. Maybe if I’m extra attentive, they’ll let me sit on the new chair that matches our couches.

Or not…

3 responses to “Even more house changes!

  1. Your couches look great. I love leather furniture. It’s so comfy and durable.

  2. Aww thanks! They are super comfy and I hope they do last awhile. It took us FOREVER to decide on a set.

  3. Grandma Judy

    I’m glad the orange walls are yours and not mine. I prefer a dull off-white.
    Love your furniture. It’s starting to look like a home instead of a house.