What is your hobby?


I admit it….I don’t have much to write about today. But that’s ok! No really! Please let it be ok???? I’m gonna have a whole lot to write about (and even some pictures) after this weekend, but for now I have a question. Its really important. No it might even solve world peace, but you have to answer! (What?? It might…who knows?)

I spend most every saturday looking for ways to avoid spending money, because I’m bored. Alex works Saturdays, I can only stay in my house doing housework for so long without going insane, so inevitably I get out. Here lately I’ve been looking more and more into photography. In part to share lovely pictures with y’all and in part to give myself a hobby. But what if that doesn’t work out?? What can I do then?? I mean I could lay on the couch with the cats, but they get bored with me. I could sing songs….but lets face it. Even I get tired of me. I could lollygag, but really…I already do. And its driving me insane. So help!

What do you do for a hobby? What relaxes you? What do you do to relieve the boredom??? Ideas in case my plans to take pictures fail horribly and I just end up posting lots of blurry pictures online. Thanks!

7 responses to “What is your hobby?

  1. I spend most of my time reading and the library is free. Another idea is to volunteer. There’s always someone looking for help.

    I usually don’t have time to get bored. I have tons of projects! More hours in the day would be real nice ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I love reading as well, but when I read a book every two hours or so that hobby runs out of content pretty quickly. :-p I’ve exhausted our library systems books that are of interest to me. And Alex doesn’t like the spending lots of money thing.

  2. I’m a reader too and I love baking. Any Saturday that ends in a cake or platter of muffins or cookies makes the whole house happy!

    Oh! I almost forgot napping. Napping is a great hobby. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Grandma Judy

    I like the volunteer idea. If you volunteer at the hospitals here, you get a free lunch. It’s a fairly easy job, you meet people, and it takes your mind off spending money or being bored. You can even do it 1/2 day a week. Wonder if the library needs volunteers.
    What about helping a kid read at a local school.

  4. Reading and I watch A LOT of television on my computer. Now my reading varies from religious type books to science fiction to self help/self awareness book. TV varies from Cooking to Home Improvement to random shows on during the weeks primetime.

  5. Reading and I watch A LOT of television on my computer. Now my reading varies from religious type books to science fiction to self help/self awareness book. TV varies from Cooking to Home Improvement to random shows on during the weeks primetime. I also like to hike and backpack…but I would call that a preferred past time rather than a hobby because I don’t get an opprotunity often.