Matthew 16:26


“What good will it be for a man if he gains the whole world, yet forfeits his soul? Or what can a man give in exchange for his soul?”

I am not overly religious. In fact I shove it as far away as possible most days because I’m still questioning about my uncle, my cousin, and my brother. I also know I promised to write about our trip to Tennessee. And I will. But on Monday I lost a great friend. A big brother to me in every sense of the word. And well right now I don’t have happy thoughts. Tennessee was happy & I want to write in a happy mind all about that time. So please let me reflect on Brent. I have to believe he’s still out there somewhere no matter what he believed because to look and go his existance, all of it, is no longer is just to hard for me to face. So for now I’ll smile when I can, laugh when Alex teases me, and cry when I cannot smile through the pain. Brent, boobug, I miss you. I know we’ll talk again and when we do boy oh boy do I have words for you. But first I want a hug. Love you – ❤ Sparkles

2 responses to “Matthew 16:26

  1. Sorry about the loss of your friend. My prayers are with his family.