Delving deeper and deeper


Well that was fun! I just finished typing up and emailing over my guest blog post for Ramblings of a Singleton. I’ll be sure to remind you of when that post goes up so you can read it for yourselves, but in the meantime be sure to check out L’s blog as it’s quite a lot of fun. Though highly addictive, don’t say I didn’t warn you!

As I have mentioned, I’m working on my hobbies. Part of that whole concept of keeping myself busy on long days as well as making sure I don’t become a boring half of a boring married couple. Part of this has been me exploring not only what I can do with Photoshop, but also what I can do with my camera. Now, I’ll be the first to admit I have a pretty decent Point and Shoot camera. It’s a Canon PowerShot SX10 is.  As far as point & shoot cameras go, this one is a mother. The full manual mode matches a lot of what some low-end DSLR’s can provide with a basic lens. Still, as much love as I have for this camera I don’t think that my relationship will last. I admit it, I want (lust, desire, long, weep, beg….I’m on my knees honey. Are you getting the hint yet!?!?) a DSLR. Oh yes I do. I even know which one…It’s the Canon Rebel Xsi. Not a Mack Daddy DSLR to be sure, but for a hobbyist like myself? I think it’s a great intro into the DSLR lifestyle and since my good friend Vikka has proven what amazing shots this baby can take, well let’s just say the fire in my belly is getting stronger.

As part of this whole saga of exploring photography, I went to sign up for a Flickr account. I went to their page, clicked on sign up and lo and behold it was through Yahoo! (how I missed this I still cannot answer, but I reassure I’m not normally this ditzy.) So I entered in all of the appropriate info, only to realize I already HAD an account. With Pictures!! Talk about feeling like a ditz. Anywho, at least now I have an account upon which I can store photos and that I can share with you. I uploaded a few I took last night that I messed with REALLY quickly in Photoshop. They are not amazing. They are not even really that good, but it was a quick little jaunt at 11:30 p.m. when I was “getting ready for bed.”

Early morning from our back deck

What's left behind when you move?

8 responses to “Delving deeper and deeper

  1. Grandma Judy

    I wish I’d been on your back deck this morning when you took that picture. Beautiful……

  2. I want your back deck.

  3. Yay for new hobbies! Have fun.

  4. I love your fog on the pond shot.

    The Mrs. would enjoy it well as long as the pond did not attract snakes as visitors.