When everything came together


As promised, today I have included the final design that I’m going to go frame now. I need to run some errands so that I can wrap this gift and somehow hide it in HIS car. We are heading out to the mountains for our next adventure this evening to re-live our first moments as a married couple.  We plan to relax together, to watch our wedding DVD, to walk the paths on the mountain, and in general celebrate US.

Its amazing to me that our adventure has already reached the one year mark, but I am so excited to be on this journey with Alex. I look forward to checking back with y’all (why yes I AM southern) on Monday evening. I hope to take lots of pictures in the mountains, our cabin, ourselves (but I fully admit I’m editing those pictures of me because right now my face is a hot mess….), and to telling you all about our celebration lunch on Sunday. So without further ado….

Part One

Part Two

Part Three

and The Gift when everything got put together!

And Two Become One

Now then, having said all that I would like to take a brief moment to honor and remember the soldiers fighting for our freedom. For the ones who have given the ultimate gift, for their families I’d like to say God Bless you and Thank you. For the soldiers both past and present who are fighting to give me the right to have this blog, this freedom of speech, and for their families who give up the little moments so that they can do so I say Thank You.  To everyone who was lost on 9-11-01 we honor and remember you.

Praise and Bless the United States of America.

8 responses to “When everything came together

  1. Ramblings of a Singleton

    Congratulations! That’s such a beautiful gift, so obviously filled with love. Have a great weekend away on your mountain adventure. L xxx

  2. I hope you are having a wonderful “away” weekend with perfect weather.
    Love what you’ve done for Alex (your gift for 1st anniversary).

  3. It looks beautiful. Happy Anniversary!

  4. Wow that looks absolutely beautiful!