Love is. . .


Sometimes a marriage has a super special burst of love and sometimes its a gentle wash of light. Last night I came home to find both the hallway (which I knew about) AND the kitchen already painted for me. Little moments like thus tell me Alex does listen when I talk and that he loves me.

We all love to feel loved. So, what does your S.O. do to make you feel loved? If you do not have a S.O. what is a big gesture AND a small gesture someone could make to make you feel loved? Leave a comment and share with us!

5 responses to “Love is. . .

  1. Send Alex to me! Too late, …..I already have painters working for me this week.

  2. If it were 24 hours ago and we lived closer I would have sent him your way gladly! Well, after he finished our kitchen đŸ™‚

  3. Alex rocks.

    I really like when people DO something for me too. Words are easy to come by and so are gifts, but an actual chore takes thought, time and love. đŸ™‚

  4. Ramblings of a Singleton

    Alex is so thoughtful! I think it’s gestures like that that really say “I love you” – it doesn’t have to be something fancy and expensive (like jewlery).

  5. @Mindee – isn’t that the truth. Tell me you don’t love coming home to Rich having handled dinner, even if it was just ordering pizza!

    @Ramblings – that is 1000% correct. Women communicate differently then men. A card or gesture like Mindee suggested means they took the time to think of how to show you love rather than “buy” love. Although, I will still take the diamonds!