Halloween recap


So as per usual Halloween this year was lo-key. Friday at work we dressed up in costume. Several people did an AMAZING job, but me . . .I decided to go with the cheap version. I basically dressed up in my normal weekend wear and added Alex’s hat.

Ain’t I cute?

Saturday we went over to my parents’ house to celebrate my Father’s birthday. While technically his birthday IS Halloween, we decided to get together on Saturday since Sunday would be busy what with trick-or-treaters and more. Of course, this meant we had to get a birthday cake. One us kids ordered.

Dad loved it . . .

Sunday was occupied by the typical Halloween activities and some pretty serious discussions between Alex and I before we crashed for the night.

What about you? What did all you party animals do on Halloween?

2 responses to “Halloween recap

  1. Awesome costume and i totally love the cake! šŸ™‚

    Friendly get-together Sunday evening… caramel apples for dessert!