What’s in a name?


I love books. This has been well established. Heck we even bought my comfy chair based on the sole purpose that I needed a place for me to read.

So it should come as no surprise to y’all that every now and then I need to clean up the books that I have scattered throughout my house, car, and most importantly my bookcase. And this time, rather than just pass these books along to the nearest library, I thought I would share two of the very talented authors with YOU!

First up you have Amy Tan. Amy Tan is an author who primarily explores mother-daughter relationships and has even had a book turned into a major motion picture, you might recognize the title called The Joy Luck Club. Today I have another one of her titles up for grab’s entitled The Bonesetters’s Daughter.

Next up we have Christina Skye. Christina Skye is an author who always features smart, snappy women and tough men . The book up for grabs by Ms. Skye is The Draycott Legacy which is a two-part book containing the titles “Enchantment” and “Bridge of Dreams.”

Each book will have a winner, and it is possible to win both books. You have three ways to enter this contest…

  1. Leave a comment letting me know which book you want.
  2. Like the Facebook page and leave a comment letting me know you did so
  3. Tweet the following “@MrsOurMA is hosting a giveaway at http://wp.me/pU1Hp-hB be sure to check it out and enter!” and leave me a comment letting me know you’ve done so.

That’s all it takes….and that is three chances to win.

    The giveaway will run from now until noon EST on Thanksgiving Day (this Thursday). The winners will be announced later that day after random.org helps me figure out who they are.  Books will be shipped out to the winners Monday next week. Good luck everyone!

    2 responses to “What’s in a name?

    1. That chair looks sooooooooo comfy. I’m pretty jealous =)

      Whitney

    2. Pingback: Tweets that mention What’s in a name? | Our Marriage Adventure -- Topsy.com