Time to Wrap it Up


Well its the end of 2010 and I for one can’t wait to see what 2011 brings us. Right now I’m working on the brand-new blog header for January (and playing World of Warcraft) so this will be a short post today. I’m not really going to push it out there for everyone to see, but I did want to share Alex’ surprise stocking for everyone to see.

Christmas Eve after Alex went to bed I gathered the supplies I had acquired when I went to Wal-Mart earlier that day (And holy cow will I plan much better in the future. Never. Ever. Again.) I laid everything out in our laundry room and started to stuff his stocking.

I rolled up a fun t-shirt for him to wear at work that day if he so choose.

Please imagine a shirt here, I’ve lost my photos in never never land and will update once I find the darn things.

I added some gum since he likes the stuff so much. And lastly I added some homemade cookies.

Um, more imagining! Look at how much learning your brain is using today. That’s me, always thinking of y’all!

Then I took the whole stocking and snuck out to his Jeep where I laid everything on his seat. Surely he’d see it there! I cleaned up all the evidence and headed to bed myself.

Early the next morning I was kissed good-bye and I just laid there awaiting the exclamation that would surely follow his discovery. Alex did not disappoint! Roughly 15 minutes after he kissed me, so it’s now around 3 a.m., I hear a bellow of “SANTA HAS BEEN IN MY JEEP!” I, of course, declared innocence and bewilderment that Santa had been so devious as to hide gifts in Alex’s precious Jeep.

All in all, a truly successful (and sneaky) gift. Thanks everyone who commented on my post about what to stick in his stocking. Y’all definitely helped make Alex’s morning!

10 responses to “Time to Wrap it Up

  1. You are a good Santa!

  2. Good job, Mrs. Santa! 🙂 I love the look of your blog and the new header. I also just added your button to my blog. I’ve been following you on Twitter for a while and often RT what you say. This is my first visit to your blog though. I will be back! Thank you for your ministry.

    Pam

  3. You are so nice. I made Rich fill his own stocking. Next year we need to resolve to have a Christmas as romantic as you newlyweds!

    Like your new look!

  4. I’m glad you came up with some good ideas for that stocking! And I can only imagine the horror that awaited you at Walmart on Christmas Eve.

    • Do NOT go to Wal Mart on Christmas Eve. EVER!!! I implore you to avoid the dangers and horrors of the parking lot, the lines, the…ok the crowds were all in toys. I was by groceries so not too bad.

  5. Wal-Mart=hell. I’m glad he liked his stocking, and yes, it is bad you were asleep New Year’s Eve! 🙂 But a well-rested 2011 is not a bad thing. Happy New Year!