The Web version of the Grammy’s


TGIF! TGIF! Come on, I know you are all thinking the same thing, thank goodness it’s Friday!

So I’ve never done this before, but it’s time for some rather selfish blog promotion time.

Every year the Bloggies are held, which is like the Grammy’s or the Emmy’s or Nickelodeon’s Kid Choice Awards depending on your age. But here is the thing, The Bloggies aren’t a boring show you have to watch AND you can vote.

In your pajamas. From your couch!

Now I realize that I probably have next to no chance of winning since people nominate places like TMZ, LOLCats, The Pioneer Woman, and Katie over at Confessions of a Young Married Couple. NONETHELESS…I’m just saying that maybe you might want to hop on over to the 2011 Bloggie Nominations page and perhaps consider nominating a few bloggers, like me, for some awards. Personally I tossed out Ramblings of a Singleton, Living with the Lowry’s, Our Front Door, The Meditative Mom, and Katie at CYMC for some nominations.

Cuz I love them.

They make me laugh. A lot.

AND!

If you are then feeling super generous, the 20-Something Bloggers group is also hosting a bloggy awards nomination right now. You need to be a part of 20SB for your nomination to work, so I understand this may not work for everyone, but also know some of y’all have found me through there. So check out the Nominations Link and since its needed, here is My Page Link.

This isn’t really a huge monetary award (they give away pennies if that) so much as a way for us bloggers to show our unending desire to be loved and it shouted from the rooftops.

Y’all are so awesome and reading your comments makes me super happy! Speaking of comments, do y’all prefer when I reply by email directly to you or when I respond on the blog itself? I want to make sure you see the responses I send out!

Ok enough selfish blog promotion, the real post for today will follow shortly. Because I need help regarding a wedding dress.

2 responses to “The Web version of the Grammy’s

  1. Would you believe that I’ve never even heard of these awards? lol I’ll check it out!