In A Word: Itchy


I’m a not quite purple, they ain’t quite yellow, but I sure am a polka-dotted itchy girl.  Turns out I’m allergic to Sulfur. Who knew?

Super Spotted Woman...If only that were my super hero name

They are EVERYWHERE

(props if you know the song….major props.)

If you follow me on Twitter or are a fan of the Facebook page, first off THANK YOU!!!! (if you’re not you totally should. It would help the itchy go away. No really it would. So go on…I’ll wait.)

You’ve added me as a twitter peep and Liked me on Facebook? Wonderful! Now then, if you had been earlier you would be very aware that the last few days I’ve been going MAD with the itchy spots but unclear as to why. We’ve tried everything to relieve the issues, Alex has even drawn Calamine Lotion hearts on my spots to help me feel better. To no avail. So today I caved and went to the doctor. I’m allergic to sulfur…and I had no clue. Now I get to soak in a methanol laden oatmeal bath per doctor orders this evening and I CAN’T WAIT.

So that’s my (Not Very) Wordless Wednesday. If you have one, link it up in the comments. Or tell me you love me.

Because I’m itchy. And needy.

<3’s to all of y’all!

UPDATE: I am now considerably less itchy thanks to some new medications from my doctor. Who took one look at me when I walked into the office and went “GOOD GOD!” I wasn’t really sure how to take that.I’ve popped an updated photo on Twitter. Check it out!

 

11 responses to “In A Word: Itchy

  1. Ramblings of a Singleton

    Ramblings sends all its love! Hope the itching eases soon 🙂

  2. Feel better!! Hope the oatmeal bath works!

  3. Were playing in your chem laboratory again?! LOL It’s a terrible feeling but that bath sounds kind of great (methanol and all haha) so hope it works!

  4. Hope your itchiness goes away soon…your rash looks very similar to a reaction I get to certain sunblocks. Fun! Have a good weekend!

  5. How about the Variegated Adventurer!? I hope the itching is subsiding.

  6. Just found you on the SITS forums and wanted to drop by to say hello. I hope you’re feeling better!

    I’ve been searching for blogs with married women who have no kids yet and so far it hasn’t been easy. A lot of mommy bloggers (no disrespect to them) and crafty wives but not in line with what I wanted to read. Crafts and kids are good but reading about travel, adventures, and going through life is more what I am into. Looks like I found it with your blog!

    Looking forward to reading more!